It’s summertime, so that means it’s time for Flying Lotus to release the newest installment in his “Lovers Melt” mixtape series, featuring “some things you know, some things you may not,” according to the man himself. The smooth summer mix starts off with some feel-good soul music with some creative transitions and lead-ins, including marijuana propaganda that goes into Freda Payne’s 70’s classic “I Get High.” The mix then moves all over the place throwing in any genre Flylo felt fitting, including songs sampled by major artists such as Kanye West & Biggie.

1. intro
2. sample
3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
4. Marijuana interlude
5. Freda Payne – I Get High
6. The Whatnauts – I’ll Erase Away Your Pain
7. The Eight Minutes – Find The One Who Loves You
8. interlude
9. L.T.D. – Love Ballad
10. Don Blackman – Holding You, Loving You
11. Ann Peebles – Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
12. unknown – Because I Love You
13. Norman Connors feat. Michael Henderson – You Are My Starship
14. Marvin interlude
15. Bobby Caldwell – My Flame
16. Lyn Christopher – Take Me With You
17. Lee “Scratch” Perry intro interlude
18. King Tubby & The Upsetters – Drum Rock
19. unknown
20. Dillinger – Flat Foot Hustling
21. The Congos – The Wrong Thing
22. Augustus Pablo – Young Generation Dub
23. Lee “Scratch” Perry – Black Panta
24. Herman Chin Loy – Heavy
25. coded performance interlude
26. Donovan – Wear Your Love Like Heaven
27. Soft Machine – Behind The Crystal Curtain
28. Soft Machine – As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
29. Almendra – Hoy Todo El Hielo En La Ciudad
30. Doris – You Never Come Closer
31. unknown
32. Junior Parker – Tomorrow Never Knows



About Colton

General Shenanigans. Follow me on Instagram