Heartbreak dropped a new one on us just a few hours ago: The first edition of a monthly mix series called Into the Red.  He defines this mix as “what to expect from a normal David Heartbreak Performance,” which we here at The Dankles are no strangers to, but you may be. If you haven’t had the pleasure of seeing Heartbreak rip it live, take a sample of his signature style below, which includes tracks from some of “the fam” like Astronomar, GTA, Crookers, Katnip and more. Although only three of his original tracks are on the setlist, his talents still shine through when you see the crafty manner he has of chopping these heavy tracks and transitioning them one into the other more easily than an old man into a bathtub. For me, it personally brightened up my Monday, and will definitely have the same effect on you; so grab the download and let that case of the Mondays melt away.

Download: INTO THE RED, Volume 1 – David Heartbreak

1. Crookers/Trillex/Fools Gold Records
2. Phat Deuce/Bubble Di Sistem/Mad Decent
3. David Heartbreak/Spell on you/White Label
4. Bingo Players/We Dip ( Big Boss Remix)/White Label
5. Astronomar/Horse Code/White Label
6. PartySquad/Down Low ( Simon Sayz Remix)/White Label
7. Dooze Jackers/Eudi Feat Wes Da Graaf/White Label
8. David Heartbreak/Trumpets/White Label
9. Angger Dimas/Hey Freak!/Mixmash
10. Katnip/Bring the bass/White Label
11. David Heartbreak/Elmo ( j Trick Remix) /Mad decent
12. GTA/Booty Bounce/Mixmash
13. ClockWork/BBBS/Mad Decent
14. Nicademass/Trapped in a Nightmare/White Label
15. Chuckie/Who’s Ready to Jump ( Dada Life Remix)/Big Beat Records
16. Bassjackers/Mush Mush/Nervous Records


David Heartbreak on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud | The Dankles

About Amelia Waters