atoms for peace

It’s only a few days into 2013, but if I had to make a prediction for what will be my favorite album of the upcoming year it would undoubtedly be the debut album Amok from Atoms for Peace. Atoms for Peace is a supergroup comprised of Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich of Radiohead, Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Joey Waronker, the drummer for Beck & R.E.M. They previously released “Default,” which is one of my favorite songs that Thom Yorke has ever made, and now they’re back with a second single that does more to showcase the other members. As with many Radiohead songs, the time signature is far from standard, but the experienced members all come together to create a masterpiece blurring the lines between electronic and rock, featuring Thom’s beautiful falsetto vocals at the forefront. Their debut album comes out February 26th, and you can bet that I’m counting down the days until its release.

Atoms for Peace on Facebook | The web

About Colton

General Shenanigans. Follow me on Instagram