nastyfunk deepcutz

It’s hard to believe that the DeepCutz compilation is only NastyFunk Records‘ 10th release. Dropping some of the most memorable tunes of 2012, including Finnebassen‘s “What You Do,” Rafa FL‘s “Harlot House” (+ remixes!) and Erik Christansen‘s “Now Is The Time,” NastyFunk has established themselves as a budding leader within the deep house scene, continuing to raise the bar with each release the label puts out.

The DeepCutz Compilation showcases an impressive array of young talent (this is the first release on a major label for a majority of the artists, showing Hendriks and Erik Christansen‘s keen ears for the up-and-comers) as well as some burners from veterans to the scene. DeepCutz has more of an after-hours feel than NastyFunk’s previous records, but nonetheless stays true to the NastyFunk name, containing some enchanting dancefloor-filling grooves. Some absolute killers from the album include Gimenez’s “Coming Around,” Touchtalk’s “Anything,” and “The Love Without You” by Luis Leon.

Be sure to follow NastyFunk on Facebook and SoundCloud, they often give out free tracks and anything they release is worth a buy!

Purchase: DeepCutz Compilation – VA – NastyFunk Records
NastyFunk Records on Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter

About Johnny BeGood

Visual designer, music producer and lover of all things fresh. Los Angeles, CA. Twitter: @bearsohmy Instagram: @therealbearsohmy