Earlier this month we had the chance to chat up Vancouver’s Self Evident aka Ben Ulis about what he has been up to lately, the upcoming release of his self titled LP via South Fork South, and a little bit about his creation process. Within the interview we were also lucky enough to be able to feature an exclusive mix from Self Evident which is laced with everything from new tracks to a few oldies and some bangin’ remixes. After getting a few teases in that mix we finally have seen the debut of Self Evident’s self titled LP on the young Long Island imprint South Fork Sound that is quickly gaining notoriety. On this 12 track release Ben takes his jam and spreads it evenly all over the spectrum. From garage to futurebass and juke vibes this LP is one of the most well rounded releases I have had drift through my ears this year. Take a little listen to the teaser from SFS below and even grab a free download of some singles that didn’t make the cut for the  LP while you’re at.

01. Go Down Low
02. Treat Me Right
03. Stripper Pole
04. Want Freak
05. Forbidden Chamber
06. Calgary
07. Loving You (It Gets Rough)
08. Birth of Light
09. Voice of the Wind
10. Offhand (Featuring Max Ulis)
11. Ray of Hope
12. More


Self Evident on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Staley Sharples