While we wait to hear more from Hudson Mohawke or TNGHT for that matter, the UK beat maker is releasing a track from 2011 for free.  In late 2011, Hudson Mohawke released his ‘Pleasure Principle’ series, a collection in which Hud Mo revisits R&B tracks and is influenced from an “imaginary world where The Dream, Morris Day, and Alexander O’Neal headline illegal raves and Timabland never fell off.”  That’s quite the imaginary world, but we can all dream right?  The tracks on the ‘Pleasure Principle’ series were only released on very rare limited vinyl in 2011, but now Hudson Mohawke makes the title track of the series, a Janet Jackson remix, available for free download.  Listen, download and enjoy below, plus listen to Hud Mo’s latest work, “White Noise” remix.

Download Hudson Mohawke – Pleasure

About Alex Litin