We usually are against posting previews of songs via video/audio snippets, but we have an explicit rule for finding any “quality” preview of songs being featured on Daft Punk’s greatly anticipated album. As soon as my eyes opened this morning, I was greeted to seeing (and hearing) that Daft Punk premiered a short video of the song that has teased the world over the last few weeks. After seeing the list of collaborates that will be on “Random Access Memories,” we now have a first full glimpse of the track Daft Punk produced with Pharrell Williams titied “Get Lucky.” Dressed in attire that Rick James would have been all about, this soulful disco track definately has the makings of becoming a summer anthem that the world will be playing for years to come! To state the obvious, we cannot wait till Random Access Memories is released on May 21st and we will surely have this video on repeat till the next bit of news is leaked! Enjoy mes Amis

Official Random Access Memories Tracklist:
1. “Give Life Back to Music” (featuring Nile Rodgers)
2. “The Game of Love”
3. “Giorgio Moroder by” (featuring Giorgio Moroder)
4. “Within” (featuring Chilly Gonzales)
5. “Instant Crush” (featuring Julian Casablancas)
6. “Lose Yourself to Dance” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
7. “Touch” (featuring Paul Williams)
8. “Get Lucky” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
9. “Beyond”
10. “Motherhood”
11. “Fragments of Time” (featuring Todd Edwards)
12. “Doin ‘It Right” (featuring Panda Bear)
13. “Contact” (featuring DJ Falcon)

Follow Daft Punk on Facebook | Twitter | Website

0 Comments on "Get Lucky feat. Pharrell Williams [Preview] – Daft Punk"

About Amelia Waters