Having been tantalized with teaser after teaser, beginning with a seemingly-timeless 16 second SNL ad to a sparkle-filled music video snippet at the Coachella Music Festival, the “Get Lucky (Radio Edit)” single from Daft Punk‘s upcoming album Random Access Memories is now officially available for purchase via iTunes/Amazon!  Featuring the playful, catchy lyrics of singer/producer Pharrell Williams, and the funky, mesmerizing guitar riffs and solos from guitar legend Nile Rodgers, the French duo delivered everything we could have expected from such highly respected artists: some good ol’fashioned, robot-certified, disco-funk. Now, with that being said, this is still just the radio edit, so it is a couple minutes short of the actual version that will be available with the rest of the album on May 21st. So, until then, you can blow the time away getting down to this long-awaited and official Daft Punk release. Spread the love everybody and share some good human-robot vibes with the masses!

P.S. If you want to see the official track listing of “Random Access Memories” via Daft Punk‘s Vine, check out this article here.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories tracklist:
01 Give Life Back to Music
02 The Game of Love
03 Giorgio by Moroder
04 Within
05 Instant Crush
06 Lose Yourself to Dance
07 Touch
08 Get Lucky
09 Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time
12 Doin’ It Right
13 Contact

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories Guest List:
1 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34
2 – Instrumental – 5:21
3 – Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04
4 – Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48
5 – Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37
6 – Loose yourself to dance – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53
7 – Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18
8 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 6:07
9 – Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50
10 – Instrumental – 5:41
11 – Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39
12 – Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11
13 – Dj Falcon – 6:21

Listen : Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams) (Radio Edit)  – Daft Punk

Get Lucky (Radio Edit) [feat. Pharrell Williams] - Single - Daft Punk


She’s up all night ’til the sun
I’m up all night to get some
She’s up all night for good fun
I’m up all night to get lucky

We’re up all night ’til the sun
We’re up all night to get some
We’re up all night for good fun
We’re up all night to get lucky

Daft Punk on Facebook

About Alex Goodwin