Due for release sometime next year is DJ Fresh’s newest album, which has yet to be named. However in the mean time his first single on the album, “Earthquake”, that premiered on BBC Radio 1 on May 9th, 2013, by Zane Lowe will have to hold us over. This track is also featured in the Kickass 2 soundtrack; set to be one of the biggest movies of the summer. “Earthquake” is a collaboration with Mad Decent label boss Diplo and features the young female rapper Dominique Young Unique who is from the Tampa Bay area. Obviously anything Diplo touches is pure perfection. After listening to this track Diplo’s influence is apparent. His signature energized and bass filled beats are heavy, and we wouldn’t expect anything less.

Another great thing about Diplo is the range of artists he works with. He gives new and talented artists the opportunity to rise to the top; while learning a few new things himself. Each of his tracks depending on who he is collaborating with at the time are so innovative. He almost balances each one out and twerks it so it is an automatic hit. This track specifically is no different. So during this festival season get ready to here this one on replay because this is a straight banger.


Diplo on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
DJ Fresh on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Dominque Young Unique on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Jade Ananda