Summer mixes are common, and finding the legitimate ones can be exasperating. Lucky for us all, Andy Immerman (an artist originally from Eau Claire, Wisconsin, but currently residing in Denver, Colorado), has provided us with a mix that is nothing less than flawless. This mix is ideal for the delightful seasonal climate that comes along with summer; including tracks from Kastle, XXXY, Baadman and Holy Ghost! Not to mention there is an unreleased track by Ana Sia given exclusively to Immerman for this mix (track 6). After initially listening to this mix the track that stood out to me most was the remix by Maribou State of Fatboy Slim’s classic 90’s track, “Praise You”.  This mix really has all you can ask for during the summertime, unreleased material, new tracks, classics and of course, some of the latest heavy-hitting tracks to-date. It is also worthwhile to pay special attention to the opening and ending fo the mix; it’s one thing to make a mix, however, it’s another to be able to take your listener on an acoustic journey.

Andy Immerman’s 2013 Summer Mixtape Track List

1. Heat Divison – Dauwd

2. Gambetta (BS1 Remix) – Baadman

3. Melville – Robot Koch x Sieren

4. Dumb Disco Ideas (Instrumental) – Holy Ghost!

5. M-O-E (Lost & Found’s Rave Mix) – S.E.F

6. The Glass Delusion – Ana Sia

7. Things We Can Do (Feat. Reva Devito) – Kastle

8. Bring You Back – Beacon

9. Get Ready (Original Mix) – XXXY

10. The Click – Dark Sky

11. On Yr Side – Slow Magic

12. On Your Side ft. How To Dress Well – Jacques Greene

13. Praise You (Maribou State Remix) – Fatboy Slim

14. Away – Julia Losfelt

15. Krystyna – Ptaki

16. Scarlett Groove (Original Mix) – Maribou State

17. Memory Collapse – VVV

18. Forbear – Andy Immerman

19. Blue Suns – Perfect Sound Forever


Andy Immerman on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Jade Ananda