artworks-000058088909-pbxl2h-t500x500

Two of the biggest names in electro have teamed up for one hell of a track.  We’re talking about Wolfgang Gartner and Tommy Trash.  Mainstream electro and house has been taken over by a few producers who create one generic and often very redundant sounds.  So redundant that most sound exactly alike.  The problem among top 100 Beatport artists is their lack of creativity.  Each song sounds the same and it’s getting boring and it’s very rediculous that these artists are making thousands of dollars off their tracks.  Well, here is a fine example of two artists that are at the top of their game and still creating new and refreshing sounds. “Hounds Of Hell” will leave you wanting to speak in a vocoded language.  The wavy and often Daft Punk inspired sounds are incredible.  These two hounds of hell will be taking to the road this in a little over a week for a massive tour, find the dates below.

Grab this brand new release on October 24th via Beatport.

HOUNDS OF HELL TOUR DATES
Friday, Sept 27 – Hollywood Palladium – Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sept 28 – Fox Theater – Oakland, CA
Tuesday, Oct 1 – Showbox Sodo – Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Oct 2 – Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, BC
Friday, Oct 4 – Encore at WEM – Edmonton, AB
Saturday, Oct 5 – Flames Central – Calgary, AB
Tuesday, Oct 8 – Epic – Minneapolis, MN
Thursday, Oct 10 – The Rave / Eagles Club – Milwaukee, WI
Friday, Oct 11 – Concord Music Hall – Chicago, IL*
Friday, Oct 11 – Concord Music Hall – Chicago, IL
Saturday, Oct 12 – Royal Oak Music Theatre – Royal Oak, MI
Sunday, Oct 13 – Main Street Armory – Rochester, NY
Tuesday, Oct 15 – Higher Ground – Burlington, VT
Wednesday, Oct 16 – Lupo’s – Providence, RI
Thursday, Oct 17 – Toad’s Place – New Haven, CT
Friday, Oct 18 – Upstate Concert Hall – Clifton Park, NY
Saturday, Oct 19 – Echostage – Washington, DC
Sunday, Oct 20 – Electric Factory – Philadelphia, PA
Friday, Oct 25 – Joy Theater – New Orleans, LA
Saturday, Oct 26 – Something Wicked – Houston, TX
Sunday, Oct 27 – The Marc – San Marcos, TX
Tuesday, Oct 29 – Granada Theater – Dallas, TX
Thursday, Oct 31 – Buchanan’s Event Center – El Paso, TX
Friday, Nov 1 – Marquee Theatre – Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Nov 2 – SOMA – San Diego, CA

*= All Ages, Early show

_____________________________________________________

Wolfgang Gartner on Website | Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Tommy Trash on Facebook
 | 
Twitter

About Amelia Waters