People know about Annie Mac from her radio show on BBC Radio 1, from her shows in the London-area and people know and trust Annie Mac for her taste in music.  She’s earned this title throughout the years and I can vouch by saying that Annie Mac knows good music and exposes to the right people.  Every year Annie Mac puts out a compilation (always two parts) and this year is no different other than the fact that this track list is featuring some of the best in the world.  Most of the tracks have been released already, but Annie Mac managed to get a couple exclusives from Route 94 and Lulu James.  Preview the compilation below and read about how Annie Mac organized all 36 tunes into two different releases.

Annie Mac had this to say about the release:

On October 14th I’ll be releasing my brand new 2013 AMP Compilation album.

The mix, like previous years is split into two parts. Part one is all of the music I’ve been playing out at clubs, parties and festivals over the year and part two is deeper, reflecting a mellow variety from some of my favourite artists this year.

We also have two really exciting exclusive tracks on the album. One from the incredibly charismatic and talented electronic soul singer Lulu James and another from the much hyped and mysterious UK producer Route 94. These two exclusives will be revealed in full over the next couple of weeks.


Mix 1:
1. Duke Dumont – Need U (100%) feat. A*M*E (Skreamix)
2. Hot Natured – Reverse Skydiving (Shadow Child Remix)
3. Gorgon City – Real (feat. Yasmin)
4. Disclosure – When a Fire Starts to Burn
5. GotSome – Bassline
6. Route 94 – My Love
7. Grum – Everytime
8. Jessie Ware – Imagine It Was Us
9. Avec – Disappearer (feat. Jake Shears)
10. Mike Mago – The Show
11. Breach – Jack
12. T Williams – Three Letters
13. Friend Within – The Renegade
14. Chase & Status – Lost & Not Found (feat. Louis M^tters)
15. Rudimental – Waiting All Night (feat. Ella Eyre)
16. Fred V & Grafix – Major Happy
17. Koreless – Sun
18. Breach – Everything You Never Had (feat. Andreya Triana) (Joe Goddard Remix)

Mix 2:
1. HAIM – Falling (Duke Dumont Remix)
2. Chris Malinchak – So Good To Me
3. Cyril Hahn – Perfect Form
4. Le Youth – C O O L (Ben Pearce Remix)
5. Klangkarussell – Sonnentanz
6. Kidnap Kid – Survive
7. Jacques Greene – Faithful
8. Tensnake – 58BPM (feat. Fiora)
9. Sam Smith – Safe With Me
10. A$AP Rocky – Fashion Killa
11. Wretch 32 – Doing OK (feat. Jacob Banks)
12. Shy FX – Soon Come
13. Miguel – Adorn
14. Lulu James – Can’t Stop
15. Sampha – Indecision
16. Laura Mvula – Green Garden (Dave Invisible Remix)
17. James Blake – Retrograde
18. London Grammar – Hey Now

Pre-order from iTunes
Pre-order a signed copy
Pre-order from Amazon


 Annie Mac on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Amelia Waters