Diplo Revolution EP

p. Da Black Swan

With cold weather approaching fast, Mad Decent’s fearless leader Diplo sets to keep our minds preoccupied with the release of his new EP titled “Revolution”. Its been over a year since Diplo last released an EP, but the international success of “Express Yourself” can be seen by simply entering the words on Instagram or Twitter. What Diplo offers on “Revolution” is the same  tired and true recipe he previously used. Reaching out to producers such as FaustixImanos, Angger Dimas, and Boaz van de Beatz, Diplo shows his ability to collaborate with emerging producers that you wouldn’t first come to our minds.

Then you have the list of  incredible vocalists/MC’s that make two of the EP’s tracks absolute heaters. “Revolution” features a lovely set of pipes from Kai that I feel will be featured in numerous artists sets deep into next summer. “Rock Steady” see’s Diplo reuniting with Nicky Da B along with the Versace Justice Team of  Riff Raff, Action BronsonMr MFN eXquire. Lastly, the EP includes two well done remixes from Boaz van de Beatz and Norway’s TWRK  that will leave listeners weak at the knee’s. Overall, Diplo’s newest album lives up to every bit of hype being thrown its way. Do yourself a solid and pre-order “Revolution” now before it’s released October 8th. Enjoy mes Amis

Diplo on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Amelia Waters