Mayhem and Antiserum are two of the best producers leading the way in heavy 808-influenced bass music.  Call it trap, bass music or hip-hop instrumentals; either way these two (especially when they team up) never disappoint.  You may recall Mayhem and Antiserum’s past collaborations.  There was “Bangladesh/Trippy“, and we can’t forget about “Brick Squad Anthem“.  If you cruise over to either of their SoundCloud pages you’ll be able to find a few more tracks that I didn’t mention here.  Smog Records, a record label based in Los Angeles, released their second label compilation just last week and it packs a massive track list.  Featuring new tracks from 12th Planet, Caspa, Starkey, SPL and more.  While we’re only highlighting one track from the release, there is no reason that you shouldn’t check out the entire compilation.  “Horn Dog” utilizes deep sub-bass that we all know and love then matches it with horns that will give you a melody to groove to.

In addition to Mayhem’s new tune on Smog City 2, we at The Dankles are presenting Mayhem at The Fox Theatre here in Boulder on December 19th!  For more information follow this link.


Smog City 2 Tracklist:

01. Antiserum & Mayhem – Horn Dog
02. Protohype & 12th Planet – Fungus
03. Caspa – No Gyal Ft. Rod Azlan
04. 12th Planet – Le Empty
05. SPL – Pterosaur!
06. IllSkillz – One Last Tune
07. 12th Planet – Smoked Out
08. Noah D – Science
09. Starkey – Stroll
10. Infuze & Flinch – One More Night
11. So Japan – DOPE
12. Son Of Kick – Shoot People (Part 2) Ft. Griminal & Marger
13. Gunner Bass & Steady – Kings Lvnding
14. Kelly Dean – Blow Your Mind
15. Atlantic Connection – Mirrors
16. Pawn – Hot Skull
17. DLX – Running Late Night
18. Deco – Scorcher Dub


Mayhem on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Antiserum on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Amelia Waters