Remember those Chicago rappers The Cool Kids?  They rattled subs and brought the party with their energetic and smooth style.  Well, they’ve been on a bit of a hiatus until Chuck Inglish recently announced via Twitter that the duo would be coming back with a new album titled Shark Week later this year.  Hear the first two tracks (“Computer School” and “Chop”) from their upcoming release here.

In the meantime both Sir Michael Rocks and Chuck Inglish have been pursuing promising solo acts.  Now, Chuck Inglish comes back with this new tune “Legs” featuring Chromeo and news that his debut solo album, Convertibles, will be available April 8th via Federal Prism/Sounds Like Fun.  The big first single from the album and a track list of collaborators (view below) promises the release will not deflate expectations.  “Legs” gets funky right from the start.  Chromeo’s Dave 1 provides the irresistible hook that you’ll find yourself singing in no time.  Chuck does his part by spitting fitting verses over the funky beat.  While this release should have probably been scheduled for an early Summer release, you won’t find myself complaining.  Listen to the track below and check out the track list.

Convertibles Track List:

01 Elevators [ft. Buddy & Polyvester the Saint]
02 Swervin [ft. Sir Michael Rocks & Polyvester the Saint]
03 Legs [ft. Chromeo]
04 Came Thru/Easily [ft. Mac Miller & Ab-Soul]
05 Attitude [ft. BJ the Chicago Kid]
06 Mas O Menos
07 Money Clip [ft. Vic Mensa, Retch, Hassani Kwess, Sulaiman]
08 Prism [ft. Jade Hurtado]
09 Game Time [ft. Action Bronson]
10 Hurt You Back [ft. Benny Cassette]
11 Dreamy
12 Glam [ft. Chance the Rapper]


Chuck Inglish on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud
Chromeo on Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

About Alex Litin